Our story

 

Kotmo was founded in 2014 with the intention of transforming the promotional items industry. Kotmo designs, produces and markets promotional products for companies concerned about their environmental and social impacts.

Since 2016, with its B Corp certification, Kotmo has become a Canadian leader for responsible promotional items. The majority of our products are made in Quebec by local designers and manufacturers, and meet high environmental requirements in order to have positive impacts now and for future generations.

Our values

Excellence

Talented and creative designers working to build your brand image and achieve remarkable results.

Commitment

A manufacturer that cares about its clients and the environment.

Innovation

The determination to push the envelope and be inspired by design, with the aim of revolutionizing companies and markets.

Empathy

We’re serious about our responsibility to listen to our partners – manufacturers and clients alike – and that’s why we work hard to provide flawless customer service.

Since 2016, Kotmo has been Quebec’s only B Corp-certified designer of promotional items. Each year since 2017, we have been recognized by B Lab for our social impact through the “Best for the World Community” honour. This certification is a pledge to our clients and partners that we will always choose responsible single sourcing.

Our goals based on the 17 UN goals

 

For kotmo, sustainable development integrates 4 major aspects - economic, social, ethical and environmental. Our 2020-2022 sustainable Development Plan brings together our sustainable sourcing policy and supplier code of conduct and incorporates 5 priorities linked to 3 UN objectives on which we are committed to pursue our vision.

Goal 8 : Decent work and economic growth

We want to be an actor in access to decent work for all, including people from minority groups. We are committed to working with SMB and social reintegration companies in order to stimulate their growth and development.

Goal 10 : Reduced inegalities

Our donations are made voluntary, we want to be an integral part of the local community and give the surplus production to non-profit organizations that need it. In our opinion, this is a good way to contribute.

Goal 12 : Responsible consumption and production

We want to play an important role in reducing the environmental impact of production by working as locally as possible and by using more environmentally friendly materials. We are working to reduce the impacts on the entire life cycle of our objects. We want to be an example in terms of responsible consumption by offering thought-out objects to generate as little negative impact on the environment as possible.

Priorities

  1. Reduction of our GHG emissions
  2. Set up a residual materials management program from production and use
  3. Support sustainable mobility
  4. Addressing the issue of surpluses production
  5. Maximize the use of eco-responsible raw materials and be a vector for the development of eco-responsible raw materials and in eco-design.

The team

An architect and interior designer with a lifelong passion for design, Céline loves turning ideas into viable business opportunities.

Céline Juppeau

Founder - Lead Sustainable Mission

An interior designer by training, Cindy likes developing new ideas that put Quebec design on the map.

Cindy Couture

Partner - Lead Sustainable Innovation

An expert in management with a passion for transition and client satisfaction, Aixa is determined to make the planning and marketing of each project the best it can be. She works to ensure each project’s viability and success, while maintaining high environmental standards.

Aixa Munoz

Account Manager - Lead Sustainable Account

Event project manager and trained sommelier, Sébastien is passionate about customer relations, strategy and ambitious projects, all while promoting eco-responsible commitment.

Sébastien Godin

Account Manager - Lead Sustainable Account

Industrial designer by training, Rémi seeks to tell stories through the objects he designs. A human and sustainable approach are at the heart of its values.

Rémi Sénéchal

Industrial Designer - Lead Sustainable Design

Alexandre is fascinated by the human-environment relationship. He strives to integrate design, psychology and sustainability.

Alexandre Tjamag

Graphic Designer - Lead Sustainable Image

Industrial designer by training, Samuel questions his role and the impact of his decisions on a daily basis. In a generalist, human approach and guided by a sustainable development perspective, he aims to combine local know-how and sensitivity in his interventions.

Samuel Gagnon

Coordonnateur - Lead Substainable Production

Driven by a passion for sustainable products, Adèle enjoys using her creativity and her organization skills to help people.

Adèle Fairfield

Project Coordinator - Lead Sustainable Design

With her background in graphic design, Karina appreciates local design and brings her creative side to the execution and quality control of client projects.

Karina Lepage

Coordonnatrice - Lead Sustainable Office

Creative by nature, Marie-Pier enjoys exploring different facets of communications and marketing projects while promoting the sustainable practices.

Marie-Pier Primeau

Responsable - Lead Sustainable Marketing

Our process

Brainstorm

We develop your project idea with you. We look for the best suppliers in Quebec and the most sustainable materials that meet your needs.

develop my idea

Production and materials 

All products are created in Quebec. We ensure that the companies we work with share our values. We collaborate with designers with a background in entrepreneurship, women-owned companies and social reintegration organizations, all based in Quebec. We use certified, recycled, recyclable and non-toxic materials, and always work with our partners and suppliers to assess each material’s environmental impact.

Become an ecoleader

Fast zero-emissions bicycle delivery in the Montreal area. Shipping of products within the province, reducing your environmental footprint. Environment-friendly packaging. Your positive impact is measured and detailed in a post-project report. Your image is featured in our videos, which introduce the people behind the product.

Become an Ecoleader

Tell us about your project

Everyone’s ideas are part of the creative process! Come visit us at the office and we’ll be delighted to work with you to find the right concept to make your brand shine.

Want to join the team?

We’re a team of young creatives bursting with ideas!

We hire ambitious people who are passionate about entrepreneurship, design and sustainability. We want to revolutionize specialty advertising and help companies source their promotional items responsibly. Are you full of ideas and think you’d be a good fit? Apply for one of our openings or submit a spontaneous application.

Contact us

Nos valeurs

L’excellence

Des designers talentueux et créatifs au service de votre image de marque pour garantir un résultat remarquable.

L’engagement

Une fabrique qui tient à ses clients et à l’environnement. 

L’innovation

La volonté de repousser les limites et de s’inspirer du design pour révolutionner le marché et les entreprises.

L'empathie

La responsabilité d’être à l’écoute de nos partenaires, tant manufacturiers que nos clients et le souhait d’offrir un service client irréprochable.

Kotmo est la seule entreprise québécoise de conception d’articles promotionnels à être certifiée B Corp depuis 2016. Chaque année depuis 2017, nous sommes reconnus par le B Lab pour notre impact social en remportant la distinction “Best for the World Community”. Cette certification est la garantie pour nos clients et nos partenaires de toujours faire le choix d’un approvisionnement unique et responsable.



Nos objectifs liés aux 17 objectifs de l’ONU

Pour Kotmo, le développement durable intègre 4 grands volets — économique, sociale, éthique et environnementale. Notre Plan de Développement Durable 2020-2022 regroupe notre politique d’approvisionnement responsable et code de conduite des fournisseurs et intègre 5 priorités liés à 2 objectifs de l’ONU sur lesquelles nous nous engageons pour poursuivre notre vision durable.

 

Objectif 8 : Travail décent et croissance économique

Nous voulons être acteur dans l’accès à un travail décent pour tous, en incluant les personnes issues de minorité. Nous avons à coeur de collaborer avec des PME et des entreprises de réinsertion sociale afin de stimuler leur croissance et leur développement.

Objectif 10 : Inégalités réduites

Nos donations sont des démarches volontaires, nous voulons faire partie intégrante de la communauté locale, et donner des surplus de production à des OBNL qui en ont besoin est selon nous un bon moyen d’y contribuer.

Objectif 12 : Consommation et production durable

Nous voulons avoir un rôle important dans la réduction de l’impact environnemental de la production en travaillant le plus localement possible et en utilisant des matériaux plus respectueux de l’environnement. Nous travaillons la réduction des impacts sur l’ensemble du cycle de vie de nos objets. Nous souhaitons être un exemple en matière de consommation responsable en proposant des objets pensés et réfléchis pour engendrer le moins possible d’impacts négatifs sur l’environnement.

Priorités

  1. Réduction de nos émissions de GES 
  2. Mettre en place un système de gestion des matières résiduelles issues de la production et de l’utilisation 
  3. Soutenir la mobilité durable 
  4. S’attaquer à la problématique des surplus de production 
  5. Maximiser l’utilisation de matières premières écoresponsables et être un vecteur de développement de matières premières écoresponsables et en écoconception. 

Découvrez l’équipe

Architecte d’intérieur et designer, passionnée de design depuis son plus jeune âge, Céline adore transformer des idées en véritable opportunité d’affaire.

Céline Juppeau

Fondatrice - Lead Sustainable Mission

Designer d’intérieur de formation, Cindy aime développer des nouvelles idées pour faire rayonner le design québécois.

Cindy Couture

Associée - Lead Sustainable Innovation

Créative et dynamique, Charlotte cherche à améliorer les pratiques conventionnelles de communication marketing. Elle tient à rester intègre et suivre ses valeurs humaines et environnementales dans son domaine.

Charlotte Centeno

Coordonnatrice - Lead Sustainable Marketing

Avec une expertise en gestion et passionnée pour la transition et la satisfaction des clients, Aixa est déterminée à améliorer la planification et la mise en marché des projets. Elle souhaite les orienter vers la prospérité et la viabilité, dans une optique environnementale.

Aixa Munoz

Directrice de compte - Lead Sustainable Account

Passionné par la relation entre l’Homme et son environnement, Alexandre cherche à allier design, psychologie, et développement durable.

Alexandre Tjamag

Designer graphique - Lead Sustainable Image

Passionnée par le développement de produits durables, Maude aime mettre sa créativité au service de l’humain et de l’environnement.

Maude Fafard

Designer industriel - Lead Sustainable Design

Adèle Fairfield

Coordonnatrice de projets - Lead sustainable projects

Gestionnaire de projets événementiels et sommelier de formation, Sébastien est passionné par les relations clients, la stratégie et les projets ambitieux, le tout en favorisant l'engagement écoresponsable.

Sébastien Godin

Directeur de compte - Lead Sustainable Account

Notre processus

Brainstorm

Nous développons l'idée de votre projet avec vous, en cherchant les meilleurs fournisseurs établis au Québec et les matériaux les plus durables adaptés à vos besoins. 

Développer mon idée

Conception et production 

Tous les produits sont créés au Québec. On s'assure que nos collaborateurs partagent les mêmes valeurs que nous. Nous travaillons avec des designers issus de l'entrepreneuriat, des entreprises à propriété féminine et de réinsertion sociales, tous situés au Québec. Nous utilisons des matériaux certifiés, recyclés, recyclables, sans produit toxique, en analysant toujours le meilleur impact qu'ils ont sur l'environnement avec nos partenaires et nos fournisseurs. 

Devenez un Écoleader 

Livraison verte à vélo selon vos délais dans la région de Montréal. Transport des produits dans la province ce qui diminue votre empreinte écologique. Emballage de vos produits selon des critères environnementaux. Votre impact positif au travers d'un rapport remis à la fin du projet. Votre image au travers de nos vidéos qui présentent les humains derrière l'objet. 

Devenir un Ecoleader

Discutez avec nous de votre projet

La créativité s’alimente par les idées de tous! Venez nous rencontrer à notre bureau et il nous fera grand plaisir de collaborer avec vous pour trouver le concept qui fera rayonner votre marque.

Envie de faire partie de l'équipe? 

Nous sommes une jeune équipe de créatifs avec des idées plein la tête !
On engage des gens motivés qui sont passionnés par l’entrepreneuriat, le design et le développement durable. Nous voulons révolutionner la publicité par l’objet et aider les entreprises à faire des achats responsables. Vous bouillonnez d’idées et vous voulez faire partie de l’équipe ? Appliquez à un de nos postes ou envoyez-nous votre candidature spontanée !

Écris-nous